The Daily Battle


It’s a tough time right now. I’m almost three months post-baby and I feel fatter than ever. Not because I necessarily weight more than before I was pregnant; I don’t. But I do weigh more than while I was pregnant. I’m  a strange one, I know. I worked so hard to be healthy for baby G. Something I wish I had done before I got pregnant. Now it’s something I want to continue. But I can’t seem to find the same motivation, the same drive. Oh, and don’t forget that I somehow have to find the time. I want to go to the gym but I work full time, so by the time I get off work, all I want to do is get home and be with my family.

My doctor tried to motivate me. She wants me to try to exercise three times per week for an hour. I feel like this is a doable goal. It has to be for the sake of my health. I need to make changes that will help me drop these lbs. and keep them off. In addition to actually getting my body moving, I have to start eating better. My diet was so boring and strict while I was pregnant that I’ve just been living it up these days knowing that “technically” I can have what I want. I have to reign it in though. All things in moderation.

There is a lot riding on my determination, including my possibility for future children. Could there be a greater motivation?!
Leave a Reply

