Short Timer


image

Nothing could be more fitting right now than the words above.

Tomorrow,  I will start my last (short) week in my department on campus and the job I have had for almost two and a half years.  While there are things I will miss, like the students,  some of the people I work with, and all the free wine, I know I am truly moving on to bigger and better things.

The last year has been filled with many rejections.  Each time hurting more than the last because it seemed I was getting closer and closer.  Just missing an opportunity by that much. I have always believed that all things happen for a reason.  Maybe I wasn’t ready or maybe the timing was wrong but each of those rejections lead me to where I am right now and I couldn’t be more excited.

For the first time I feel like I have a career and not just a job to look forward to.  I’m scared and positive all at the same time. This could be one of the biggest challenges I take on in my life.

Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Short Timer

Leave a Reply

