It’s Time to Begin


Image

 

Happy spring, almost summer peeps!

The time is upon me…I need to decide first, if I am going to graduate school, and second, which program to pursue.

The question of if seems to answer itself. I want to and I think it will advance my career in higher education. At the very least, it will help me get a pay bump when (and if) I move to another position.

So at this point, I have narrowed it down to three programs: 1) Sacramento State – Higher Education Leadership, 2) SNHU – Higher Education Administration, and 3) Colorado State – M.Ed in Education and Human Resources Studies – Organizational Learning, Performance, and Change Specialization–boy is that a mouthful!

How do I decide though?! I have made a pros and cons list but I am starting to think it is all going to come down to money. Sac State is by far the cheapest. But should that be my biggest deciding factor? The problem with Sac State is the schedule. It is a hybrid program that would require in-class commitment. The other programs are online and offer much more flexibility.

Another big factor is that I’ve already been accepted to the Sac State program. Yay me! And the other two being online have rolling admissions and I can apply pretty much anytime.

I have a lot to ponder and I feel like I should just walk way for a while. Take a break from all of the analyzing, number crunching, and planning. Just go with my gut and dive in.

Leave a Reply

