The Biggest Loser – One Month Down


Happy Monday and as always, I apologize for my absence.

We are about a month into our Biggest Loser Challenge and work, and while I had success as the biggest loser for last week (I’m the only one who lost), I’m definitely feeling defeated today. I know that fluctuations are normal and I am finally fighting an uphill battle but days like these, it hurts to not see any progress.

I have been working out 3-4 times per week. Not as much as I would like but it is progress.

I have been eating somewhat better. I know this is my real problem. I am not consistent with the foods I eat at all. The weekends are the worst. I don’t know what to do when I get bored. After Gabriel goes to sleep, I’m not sure with my time.

Self control. Will power. This is what I need to succeed.

Additionally, I am dealing with some medication issues with my doctor/insurance. I am in transition and so I think noting being on my medication is part of my issue. I don’t want to rely on medication to help me lose weight but I feel like it is a good starting point for me right now to get my diabetes in better control.

We have eight more weeks of our challenge and though I don’t think I will win, I know I will build some great habits along the way and hopefully continue to get healthier.

5 thoughts on “The Biggest Loser – One Month Down

  1. Trust me…the reason I wanted to start the challenge at work is so that I would have people in my corner because this work is HARD. Especially for people like us who’s bodies are a little bit broken and make us work a lot lot harder. But changing your habits is a lifestyle change not just a 13wk challenge. Either way you win! Keep tracking your food and try to get some more fruit and veggies to snack on…and start blogging when you’re bored 😉 You can do it! -Sarah

Leave a Reply

