Here Comes 31!


31

Does it count as a “no make up selfie” if that’s the norm for me??

 

If 30 doesn’t make you officially old, 31 has to, right?!

Another year in the books and I am pleased to say that 30 wasn’t that bad. Good job, got into grad school, and we didn’t move to a new place, so that’s a bonus. I’ve reconnected with old friends and made some new ones.

I look back on the things I’ve learned and how I’ve grown. Patience, understanding different viewpoints, maturity, power, and self-awareness. Things are areas that I have improved upon, and will continue to work on everyday.

I am lucky to have my husband with me through everything. He is strong, yet sensitive. Most importantly, he’s my partner. We really do complement each other well.

As with so much of the joy in my life these days, I owe so many smiles to my son. For a little over two years, he has really shown me what life is all about.  Growing a person, raising a person, being someone’s rock, their strength, their world…nothing else compares to that. As long as I get to keep doing this mommy thing, I know I’ll be alright with getting older.

Leave a Reply

