Back in Cali


I’m finally back on the left coast and starting to get back to normal after traveling through time for the past week. I was in North Carolina just long enough to get used to the time difference and then head back. Even my much-needed day in between yesterday couldn’t get me caught up on all of the sleep.

Unfortunately, I did not get the chance to blog from the road (maybe next time) but I did get to have lots of wonderful times with old friends and new. I got to shower one of my best girls with love and celebrate her upcoming wedding. I also got to drink lots of wine. I’ve missed that.

It felt strange not having a toddler climbing all over me or needing something. It was strange not parenting. Dog life was a change as well. I forget how much attention they want and need. But just like the cats, at the end of the day, they just want to snuggle up with you.

I stayed up late, ate badly, and swore like a sailor. Very, very good times.

So glad to be home to my little family in our little world though. I’ll get back into this parenting grind. Patience is a virtue I only have for my child but apparently, I can get rusty at that too. He’s picked up a lot of new attitude since I’ve been gone. So back to work I go, trying to make a decent human being out of him.

In the meantime, please enjoy a few snapshots of my journey away.

 

 

IMG_20140807_212438

One of our wine nights

IMG_20140807_233346

Being silly with Nikki P.

 

IMG_20140811_184008

The bride-to-be and me at the bachelorette party

20140812_125648

Loki was my road dog the entire trip

Leave a Reply

