Let’s Finish This!


Happy New Year’s Eve lovelies!

I’m relaxing on the couch with my main squeeze and reflecting on the year we’ve had.

As always, we’ve made it through the good and bad. Highs and lows are only natural, and it is how you overcome it that proves your strength.

Personally, I achieved a huge goal of mine in applying and being accepted to graduate school. I’m feeling accomplished and challenged. I still have a long way to go, but one semester is down in 2014 and I’m ready to take on the remaining three.

My little man is changing every day. He is a talking up a storm, and it just cracks us up. I can’t wait for (or should I be dreading?) what three has in store for us.

We have a lot of work to do health-wise. Of course I’m going to make one of those cliché promises that 2015 will be different and I will get in shape. One day at a time, right?

Maybe not resolutiona but goals for 2015 include :

*Complete a fitness challenge each month

*Try for baby #2….hehe

*Work on potty training and giving up the paci with our little man (yeah, we’re still working on that)

*Transition to my natural hair

*Get serious about saving money

*Grad school: keep grinding!

Peace out 2014! You’ve been….real.

Wishing you all a wonderful 2015!

2 thoughts on “Let’s Finish This!

  1. I’m so proud of you with finishing your bachelor’s and starting Grad school. We’ll have to try to enjoy this next month before you start back up for your second semester. I’m also looking forward to your natural hair. You can get healthier, because I’m on this ride with you. Together WE CAN DO IT! I love you

  2. Pingback: Team Natural….Eventually | Brown Sugar Mama

Leave a Reply

