One More Time!


Happy 2016 cats and kittens!

I was very ambitious at the end of 2015 when I started my 28-Day Jumpstart through Fit Girls Guide. About halfway through the program, I realized that the amount of dairy I was ingesting was burdensome. I needed to regroup and embrace some of the more flexible aspects of the program.

So I’m back, in 2016 to try this challenge again. In addition to making modifications to the recipes (and investing in some Lactaid pills), I really need to recommit to the exercise portion of the program. Or just exercising overall. I only followed the plan about 80% with just eating and saw results. I lost five pounds! Which I surely gained back over the holiday break. Good heavens I over-indulged! If I can do the same (or better) with the eating AND exercise, I’ll be unstoppable.

I also don’t as have school and adding a new family member to contend with this month. I still have serious obligations at work and school deadlines to stay on top of but this break has allowed for my head to be clearer. Also, the pup is settling in as much as a puppy can. I’m feeling more at ease and applying less pressure.

On a side note, I’d like to give a shout out to our book club pick, The Gifts of Imperfection by Brene Brown (thank you Elisabeth!), for tearing me down and building me back up. I’m halfway through my second listen of this book and I’m feelingĀ inspired. I’ll have a book review for this book in the future but I have some other reviews to get caught up on first.

Heading into 2016 feeling determined! Happy new year all!

2016-01-03 20.48.31

 

One thought on “One More Time!

Leave a Reply

